Chintakayala Ayyanna Patrudu

Narsipatnam TDP MLA Ayyannapatrudu has been selected by TDP as the Speaker of the AP Legislative Assembly. As soon as the Speaker’s election notification is received, he will file his nomination. Ayyannapatrudu’s selection will be formalized with full support. With this, Ayyannapatrudu will be the second person to take charge as Speaker from Uttarandhra in the bifurcated Andhra Pradesh.

Additionally, he will be the first Speaker from Visakhapatnam district. After the bifurcation of the state, elections were held for the first time in AP in 2014, and Kodela Sivaprasada Rao from the joint Guntur district was elected as the first Speaker. After that, Tammineni Sitaram, MLA of Srikakulam District Amudalavalasa, was elected as the Speaker of the second Legislative Assembly.

Also Read – Case Filed Against Sri Reddy In Kurnool

Currently, Ayyannapatrudu will take over the duties of Speaker. Leaders from Uttarandhra have served as Speakers of Andhra Pradesh in both united Andhra Pradesh and post-partition. Rokkam Lakshmi Narasimhadora from Srikakulam district served as the second Speaker of the Andhra State Legislative Assembly from April 23, 1955, to December 3, 1956.

Tangi Satyanarayana and K. Pratibha Bharati from the same district also served as Speakers in united Andhra Pradesh. Tangi Satyanarayana served as Speaker in the first Telugu Desam government formed in Andhra Pradesh in 1983. As a result, many people from Uttarandhra have worked as Speakers.

Also Read – Highest Income Parties: BRS First Position!

Ayyannapatrudu, who is going to be elected as the Speaker of the third Legislative Assembly, started his political career with the Telugu Desam Party. Two of the three Speakers of the bifurcated Andhra Pradesh are leaders from Uttarandhra. Ayyannapatrudu has been in politics for a long time and has also served as a minister in the past. Presently, he is the MLA of Narsipatnam, a part of the joint Visakha district.

In 2019, the post of YSRCP Speaker was allocated to the BC community. Currently, the Telugu Desam government has also allocated the post to the BC community. Notably, no one has become the Speaker from the joint Visakhapatnam district so far. For the first time, Ayyannapatrudu will assume this responsibility.

Also Read – Only KCR Can Rescue Jagan, But Why Will He Do?