Chandrababu Naidu TDP YS Jagan YSRCP

In the newly constituted 18th Lok Sabha, the Telugu Desam Party has emerged as the sixth largest party, with 16 members.

Also Read – Central Org. To Begin Construction In Amaravati

It is a big achievement for the regional party in Andhra Pradesh against the previous government led by YSRCP.

Meanwhile, the overall composition of the Lok Sabha is as follows:

Also Read – Why is Jagan Suddenly Going to Bangalore?

Bharatiya Janata Party (240 seats), Congress (89 seats), Samajwadi Party (37 seats), Trinamool Congress (29 seats), Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (22 seats) and Telugu Desam Party (16 seats).

Interestingly, the BJP is the only party with three-digit seats. There are 34 parties with single-digit seats, out of which 16 parties secured only one seat each.

Also Read – Horrific: Woman Gang-Raped In Car In Hyd

The NDA Government at the Center attained majority only with the support of the TDP and JDU.

YSRCP secured four seats and is ranked 15th. Unfortunately, Bharatha Rashtra Samithi (BRS) could not secure victory in any of the seats in the recent Parliament elections. For the first time, the party has no representation in Loksabha.

TDP is definitely playing a crucial role now in the NDA alliance at the central government and is expected to handle issues pertaining to the state efficiently.