Notification issued for Elections in Telangana

The Election Commission released the notification of First phase elections in Andhra Pradesh a short while ago. Telangana region will go to polls in this phase. 17 Lok Sabha and 119 assembly constituencies will be released and nominations can be submitted till 9th April. 10th is the date for scrutinizing the nominations and the nominations can be withdrawn till 12th April.

Voter slips that contain the details of voters, polling booth number and address will be sent to every house from 7th April. This process will begin from Twin Cities and in remaining areas in Telangana, voter slips will be distributed from April 10th to 20th. The elections will take place on April 30th. Polling in all areas except for Maoist affected areas will take place from 7AM to 6PM. 11 Maoist affected areas like Sirpur, Asifabad, Khanapur, Chennuru, Manthani, Achampet, Kalvakurti, Kollapur, Bhupalpalli, Mulugu and Bhadrachalam will have polling only till 4PM.