Janasena Seats

It is official that TDP will be contesting 151 seats while Janasena will be in the fray for the remaining 24 seats in the upcoming elections. These numbers may change a bit if BJP joins the alliance.

To begin with, TDP announced 94 candidates and Janasena announced five seats.

‘Five’ is the lucky number of Pawan Kalyan. So, only five candidates were announced even though there are more confirmed names. Pawan Kalyan did not even announce his own seat.

Meanwhile, everyone is interested to see what are the remaining nineteen seats Janasena is getting.

In the rest of the seats, the majority of the seats will be the Godavari districts where the Kapu community is in the majority. After that, Janasena will get more seats in Uttarandhra.

Pawan Kalyan is almost confirmed to contest from Bhimavaram. While three Lok Sabha seats have been finalized, janasena is going to contest in Anakapalli, Kakinada and Machilipatnam MP seats. Konidela Nagababu from Anakapalli and Balashowry from Machilipatnam are almost certain to contest.

Along with Sana Satish from Kakinada, two other names are under consideration. If there is an alliance with the BJP and if the saffron party is keen on Kakinada, Janasena will get another one instead.

If we take Godavari districts, Candidates have already been announced for Kakinada Rural and Rajanagaram seats in the erstwhile East Godavari. Janasena is also retaining its sitting seat, Razole. In addition to these, the party also wants Rajamahendravaram Rural and Pitapuram seats. Here TDP has strong candidates so the talks are still on.

Janasena is seeking six seats (Bhimavaram, Narasapuram, Unguturu, Polavaram, Tadepalligudem, and Nidadavolu) in the erstwhile West Godavari district. Jana Sena is likely to contest up to four seats here. If Janasena gets Nidadavolu, the party will bring a strong candidate from other seats there.

Janasena is also seeking Palakonda seat in the Srikakulam district, and any two seats in Pendurthi, Yalamanchili, and Visakha South in the erstwhile Visakha district, Vijayawada West and Avanigadda in the erstwhile Krishna district, and Darsi in Prakasam district.

The party is also keen on Madanapalle, one of the assembly seats in Tirupati and Chittoor. Janasena leaders are also seeking Guntur West and Anantapur seats.