It is normal for politicians to switch parties before the election. But in the case of YCP, the party has lost as many as 5 MPs even before the election as they joined other parties.

First and foremost there is Raghu Rama Krishna Raju who finally quit YCP after multiple years of tussle. He quit the Jagan side and is likely to join the TDP JSP alliance.

Lavu Krishna Deva Rayulu left YCP and he is joining TDP. He is contesting from Narsaraopeta MP constituency again.

Kurnool MP Sanjeev Kumar has also left the party many months before the election. Same is the case with Balashouri from Machilipatnam. He got JSP ticket from the same constituency.

Today, Magunta Srinivas Reddy has left YCP and he is likely to field his son Raghava Reddy from TDP.

Why are as many MPs leaving the ruling party before the election? Is this a clear case of fear of anti incumbency?