The most important 10-day period for team India in the ongoing edition of the T20 Cricket World Cup is starting today, 20 June with the match against Afghanistan. Today’s game marks the start of the important Super 8 phase.

Also Read – Gambhir As Head Coach: Why SRH Star Ignored?

Incidentally, the next 10 days make the most important phase for the men in blue as the Super 8s, semifinals, and finals will all be held in the coming 10 days.

The scheduling is as below:

Also Read – Legends Cricket: Formula Of Game & Nostalgia?

June 20 – IND vs AFG
June 22- IND vs BAN
June 24 – Ind vs AUS
June 26 – Ind vs ???
June 29 – IND vs ???

If India can pull up their A-game and ace the Super 8s, and then go on a triumphant run in the semis, the stage will be set for the finals on the 29th of this month.

Also Read – Divorce Rumors Turn Out To Be True

This could well be the last ICC tournament with Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli playing together so the stakes are naturally high on the same. Can captain Rohit Sharma make the most of what could be his last stint as the captain of the side? We shall wait and watch.

The game against Afghanistan will start at 8 PM today and this game is going to be very crucial. Afghanistan can’t be taken lightly as they make a very well-balanced side.