AP Assembly rejects Telangana Bill

Amid huge tensions, Andhra Pradesh Assembly voted up to reject the Telangana Bill. Voting took place on the Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy’s resolution to reject the bill that creates the new state. Marshals were deployed in large numbers to control the agitating Telangana MLAs. Voting took place in the close doors and the Speaker announced that members moved the resolution.

Speaker Nadendla Manohar also announced that the discussion on Telangana bill is complete. 9072 modification proposals were received and 86 MLAs spoke in the house on the Telangana Bill. Now all eyes are on President and opposition party BJP. It is known that no state in independent India was ever divided with out the consent of the state Assembly.