Vasantha-krishna-prasad-Vemireddy-Prabhakar-Reddy TDP

Several political bigwigs from the YSR Congress party are joining the Telugu Desam Party today. The list includes Mylavaram MLA Vasantha Krishna Prasad, Rajya Sabha MP Vemireddy Prabhakar Reddy and Narasaraopet MP Lavu Sri Krishna Devarayalu.

Vasantha Krishna Prasad, along with his supporters and leaders, joined TDP this morning in the presence of the party’s chief Nara Chandra Babu Naidu. His shift further strengthened the party in the Mylavaram region.

In the afternoon, Vemireddy Prabhakar Reddy, his wife Prashanti Reddy and a few of his supporters and leaders joined TDP in Nellore. Chandrababu Naidu welcomed them to the party.

Speaking at the event, CBN remarked that given the enthusiasm of TDP leaders and supporters, he senses that YCP may soon vacate the Nellore district.

Meanwhile, Lavu Sri Krishna Devarayalu will join TDP in the Dachepalli “Ra Kadalira” meeting which will be held this evening.