Etela Rajender

The Bharatiya Janata Party announced its first list of 195 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. A total of 9 candidates are announced from Telangana.

Out of nine announced contestants, three are sitting candidates. BRS sitting MP BB Patil, who joined the BJP yesterday, also got the ticket.

Hindutva activist and Virinchi Hospitals chairperson Madhavi latha has been given the Hydarabad ticket. She will compete against AIMIM president Asaduddin Owaisi.

On the other side, senior leader Etela Rajender will vie for the Malkajgiri seat. Telangana Chief Minister Revanth Redfy won this seat in the 2019 elections. However, he will not be in contention this time. Meanwhile, Etela, who lost the recent Assembly polls, is aiming to win Lok Sabha elections this time.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, Amit Shah will be in the race from Gandhinagar and Rajnath Singh will contest from Lucknow.

34 Ministers and three Chief Ministers were named in the first list. 28 women contestants secured a place in this list.

The nine contestants from Telangana are:

Kishan Reddy – Secunderabad
Madhavi Latha – Hyderabad
Etela Rajender – Malkajgiri
Bandi Sanjay – Karimnagar
Dharmapuri Aravind – Nizamabad
Nagarkurnool – Bharat
Bhuvanagiri- Bhura Narsaiah Goud
Chevella – Konda Vishweshwar Reddy
Zaheerabad- BB Patil