Congress and CPI Alliance confirmed!

The alliance between Congress and CPI parties is more or less confirmed in the Telangana region. CPI gave a list of 17 Assembly constituencies they wish to contest and asked Congress to choose at least 12 from them. They are also interested in Nalgonda and Khammam Parliamentary constituencies and are likely to get one from those. The Assembly constituencies include CPI’s sitting MLAs in Kothagudem, Vaira, Bellampalli and Manugodu. And the others are Pinapaka, Devarakonda, Husnabad, Narsapur, Mahabubnagar/Stationghanpur/Vardanna Peta, Nagarkurnool, Ibrahimpatnam, Uppal/Chandrayangutta/Bahadurpura/Maheswaram.

There are few constituencies of Congress sitting MLAs and even few ministers in the list which Congress is ready to forego. Final Seat sharing will be completed today or tomorrow as both the sides are looking to be flexible. On the other side, TRS tried its might to abandon Congress and tried to convince CPI against teaming up with Congress. However, TRS did not give any assurances regarding the seats for CPI. So, the communists decided to go with Congress in this election.