YS Jagan

Ahead of the general elections in Andhra Pradesh, the Election Commission transferred six IPS and three IAS officers in the state. Most of them are the alleged close aides of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy-led government.

Five Superintendent of Police officers and one Inspector General have been transferred by the EC. Prakasham SP Parameshwar Reddy, Palnadu SP Ravi Shankar Reddy Chittoor SP Joshua, Anantapur SP Anburajan, and Nellore SP Tirumaleshwar have been transferred. All these officers allegedly have close relationships with the YCP high command.

The transferred IAS officers are Krishna district’s District Electoral Officer (DEO) Raja Babu, Anantapur DEO Gowtami, and Tirupati DEO Lakshmisha. Guntur Range’s Inspector General, Pala Raju, has also been transferred.

All these transferred officials are ordered to stay away from election duties. This has been a big move by the EC ahead of the electoral battle.