Bharatiya Janata Party released its list of ten Assembly candidates and some of the seats have become controversial now. Anaparthy and Araku are particularly drawing flak from the TDP cadre.

Donnu Dora is already announced as the TDP candidate in the first list and BJP announcing the candidate there left TDP cadre fuming. Donnu Dora worked very well in the constituency for the last four years or so.

And Anaparthy is even dangerous. Nallamilli Ramakrishna Reddy is the TDP candidate there and was troubled so much by Jagan Government with cases and even an arrest. Nallamilli is shell-shocked about the seat going to the BJP.

M Shiva Krishnam Raju who was announced as the BJP candidate makes things much worse. Some of his Twitter posts are degrading Balakrishna, Telugu Desam Party, and Janasena. These posts have gone viral and are irritating the TDP cadre.

Anaparthy Parliament segment will have a huge impact on the winning prospects of Rajahmundry Parliament segment. Anaparthy has Reddy Community voting highest in the state after Pulivendula.

If there is no right candidate here, there is a chance of cross-voting and that will impact the chances of Rajahmundry Parliament‘s winning.

In 2009, TDP MP candidate Murali Mohan got around 50,000 majority in six Assembly segments of Rajahmundry. In the Anaparthy constituency alone, Congress candidate Undavalli got more than 60,000 majority changing the date.

So, having a good candidate in Anaparthy is very important. Also, if Nallamilli is not accomodated, it will also have an impact on the Mandapeta result due to the villages in Rayavaram Mandal where Reddys are in majority.

It is to be noted that BJP did not give ticket to a Reddy candidate.

Giving Anaparthy to BJP can impact the chances in Rajahmundry Parliament as well as Mandapeta Assembly. Nallamilli is having a meeting with party cadre to decide the future course of action.

TDP cadre is fuming at giving both these seats to the BJP. We will have to see how things pan out.