Kandukur: Sitting MLA Vs MLC In YSR CongressGroup politics is troubling YSR Congress in Kandukur, Prakasam district.

Manukunta Mahidhar Reddy is one of the senior-most leaders in the Prakasam district.

He joined YSR Congress just before the 2019 elections and became MLA once again.

The former Minister is straightforward and also makes critical comments on his own government at times.

Probably to checkmate him, the YSR Congress leadership is encouraging Thumati Madhava Rao of the same region and made him an MLC. From then, both the groups are fighting each other.

Madhava Rao was the YSR Congress incharge of Kandukur before the 2019 elections but could not get the ticket at the last minute.

Madhava Rao is promoting the MLA’s anti-group to irk the sitting MLA.

The differences between both of them were exposed in the Prakasam district YSR Congress plenary as well.

There are rumors in the constituency that Madhava Rao will get ticket in the 2024 elections.

TDP is fancying its chances in Kandukur thanks to this group politics.

TDP last won this constituency in the 1999 elections.

This time the party is confident of winning the constituency due to anti-incumbency and lack of unity among the leaders of YSR Congress.