Komatireddy Venkat Reddy Records Of NTR & PV Broken In This Election

Sensational developments have been registered in the Telangana elections. The Congress party secured a comfortable majority, sweeping districts like Khammam, Nalgonda, and Mahabubnagar.

Winning candidates such as Komati Reddy Venkata Reddy and Sridhar Babu have set records with their victories.

Komati Reddy Venkata Reddy won with a substantial margin of 54,000 votes over his nearest rival, Kancharla Bhupal Reddy, who contested from BRS in the Nalgonda Assembly segment.

Notably, TDP founder NTR contested from the Nalgonda Assembly in the 1985 elections, winning with a margin of 31,000 votes over Congress candidate Ramachandra Reddy. Komatireddy’s victory surpasses NTR’s majority.

Former Prime Minister PV Narasimha Rao was elected from Mandhani in the Karimnagar district four times to the Telangana Assembly, winning in 1957, 1962, 1967, and 1972 elections.

In this election, Sridhar Babu secured victory from Mandhani for the fifth time, having been elected to the Telangana Assembly in 1999, 2004, 2009, 2018, and 2023.