It is known that Andhra Pradesh government has formed a committee to study and propose the best design for the upcoming capital of the state. Minister P. Narayana will lead the 9 member committee. MPs Sujana Chowdary, Galla Jayadev, Ex-MLA Mastan Rao, GVK Group representative GV Sanjeev Reddy, GMR Group Bommidala Srinivas, Nuziveedu Seeds Chairman M.Prabhakar Rao and People Capital Ch.Srinivas Raju are the members.

Chandra Babu Naidu has decided that all the members of the committee will not be given any pay or allowance to take up this work and will have to bear all their expenses themselves in this task. The committee will tour cities like Bhubaneswar, Nayaraipur, Gandhinagar, Brazilia, Islamabad, Shangai, Putrajaya, Singapore and Canberra to study capital city design and propose a design for AP capital. The committee will meet every 2nd and 4th Saturday from next month to report and discuss their findings.