Pawan Kalyan Picks Chiranjeevi Strategy for his SeatsJanasena President Pawan Kalyan has announced that he will be contesting from two constituencies in the elections. He did not confirm the seats from where he is contesting and left the decision to the Party’s General Body. Buzz is that Gajuwaka is almost confirmed and he may pick one from Pitapuram and Bhimavaram.

Earlier in 2009 elections, Chiranjeevi also contested from two seats – Palakollu and Tirupati. But then, Chiranjeevi lost from Palakollu. Janasena pinned all its hopes on Uttarandhra and Godavari districts this time. Janasena is thinking on the lines that Pawan Kalyan contesting from there will influence the results in neighboring Assembly Segments as well.

Also Read – Four YSRCP MPs Joining TDP?

According to the Constitution, a person can contest from any number of seats but can retain only one if he wins multiple segments. After that, the elections have to happen in the seats where the candidate resigned. In the past, NTR also contested from multiple seats. Prime Minister Narendra Modi contested from two MP seats in the last elections.
Pawan Kalyan contesting from Bhimavaram and Gajuvaka