Along with Revanth Reddy, eleven leaders will be taking oath as the Ministers of Telangana today.

Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka will be the Deputy Chief Minister.

Tummala Nageswara Rao, Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy, Uttam Kumar Reddy, Seethakka, Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, Damodara Raja Narasimha, Sridhar Babu, Jupally Krishna Rao, Konda Surekha, and Sudharshan Reddy are the others.

It is interesting to note that three of these Minister designates were actually in BRS earlier.

Tummala Nageswara Rao, Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy, and Jupally Krishna Rao are the three.

KCR was not in favor of giving them tickets and they switched sides to Congress.

Ponguleti is a cash bag and influenced the winning chances of Congress in Khammam and neighboring districts too. He won with a whopping 56,500 votes majority.

Tummala was also denied a ticket but happened to win with more than 50,000 votes majority.

Jupally won from Kollapur with about 30,000 majority.

Their majorities and the importance Congress is giving them indicate how KCR grossly underestimated the leaders or even this election.

Tummala, Ponguleti, and Bhatti – three of them are from Khammam district where BRS is very weak even during the peak Telangana agitation.