Finally the drama is over. The old friends are back again together. Telugu Desam Party returns to NDA fold after both the parties came to an understanding on the seat sharing. According to the pact, BJP will be contesting in 47 MLA seats and 8 MP seats in Telangana region. The saffron party will be in the fray for 15 MLA and 5 MP seats in the Seema Andhra region. Both BJP and TDP announced the alliance in a Pressmeet at Chandra Babu’s residence.

Chandra Babu Naidu, Prakash Javadekar, Naresh Gujral attended the press meet. To contain the dissatisfaction, both the parties postponed the seat details to a later date. “TDP coming back to NDA will strengthen NDA across the nation. We are looking forward to work with the party in both the states”, said Prakash Javadekar. With this alliance, BJP gets a partner in Andhra Pradesh after 10 years.

On the other side, with few News channels airing the list of seats promised to BJP, Mynampalli Hanumantha Rao, TDP Senior leader for Malkajgiri announced that he will be contesting as independent. Bonda Uma and his supporters from Vijayawada Central constituency staged a protest in front of CBN’s house. Kodela Siva Prasad Rao, another senior leader confirmed that he will contesting from Narasaraopeta constituency itself. These three seats are said to be allotted to BJP.