TDP Continues To Surprise In This DistrictPrakasam district is surprising Andhra Pradesh politics ever since the 2019 elections. The party which was severely battered in the 2019 elections had surprisingly won five MLAs in the district. This is the highest number of MLA seats for the party in any district in the 2019 elections.

The party has stunned YSR Congress once again in the just concluded Municipal elections. Despite losing two tall leaders like Karanam Balaram and Siddha Raghava Rao, the party managed to win Darsi municipality. TDP won 13 out of the 20 wards.

Despite having tall leaders like ministers Balineni Srinivasa Reddy and Audimulapu Suresh, TTD chairman Y V Subba Reddy along with Karanam and Siddha, YSR Congress has managed only seven wards. Gottipati Ravi is said to be the reason behind TDP’s success. The Government is after his Granite Business trying to bring him into its grip. But he is standing firm for TDP in the district.

This is the biggest morale booster for TDP in today’s election. The cycle party has put up a good show in the recent Panchayat elections in the district as well.