The Separate State Crusader Telangana Rashtra Samiti is all set to form first government in the new born state. The party has breached the simple majority mark on its own with 63 seats. The party which was termed as weak in South Telangana also performed well there. Congress which was expected to give good competition managed just seats with several ministers losing badly. TDP-BJP combine stood in second place here winning 20 seats. TDP alone won 15 seats while BJP won 5 seats.

On the other side, TRS also continued its dream run in Parliament seats too. The pink party managed to win 11 Parliament seats while TDP-BJP combine won two seats.

MLAs : TRS-63. Congress-20, TDP-15, BJP-5, YSRCP-3, MIM-7, Others-6
MPs – TRS-11, Congress-2, TDP-2, MIM-1