BJP, Congress and BRS are gearing up for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Telangana. While BJP and Congress have already started announcing candidates, BRS is yet to announce a single contestant till now.

Meanwhile, we have a probable list of BRS candidates for all 17 Lok Sabha constituencies. Surprisingly, there is no member from the KCR family on this list.

It was widely speculated that the party’s head KCR may contest for an MP position. But that didn’t happen. His daughter, Kavitha, who contested in the 2019 elections, was also not there on the list.

The probable candidates are Nama Nageswara Rao (Khammam), Bheemarao Basawanthrao Patil (Zaheerabad), Ranjith Reddy (Chevella), Boinapalli Vinod Kumar (Karimnagar), Ch. Bhadra Reddy (Malkajgiri), Vanteru Pratap Reddy/Chilumula Madan Reddy (Medak), Atram Sakku (Adilabad), Goverdhan Bajireddy (Nizamabad), Gutha Amith Reddy/Tera Chinnapa Reddy (Nalgonda), Talasani Sai Kiran Yadav (Secunderabad), Pailla Shekar Reddy/ Jitta Balakrishna Reddy/Dudimetla Balaraju Yadav/Gutha Amith Reddy (Bhongir), Koppula Eeshwar/Balka Suman (Peddapalli), Pothuganti Ramulu (Nagarkurnool), Sitaram Naik/Redya Naik/Maloth Kavitha (Mahabubabad) and Kadiyam Kavya/Aroori Ramesh/Errolla Srinivas/P Dayakar (Warangal).

While there are family members of BRS MLAs Malla Reddy, Kadiyam Srihari and Talasani Srinivas Yadav on the list, there is no one from the KCR family. This is a surprising move because KCR wanted to enter national politics with these elections.

It is assumed that the BRS chief might have changed his mind and wants to focus only on state politics after the recent defeat in the Assembly elections.