Bigg Boss season 5: Contestants, Format & everything you want to know.The most popular reality show in the Telugu television arena, Bigg Boss Telugu is all set for the inaugural episode of its fifth season, which will air later tonight. Akkineni Nagarjuna, who hosted the previous two seasons, will return as the host for this brand new season as well.

Just like every other year, there is a lot of anticipation built around the launch of this season as well. Fans are eagerly waiting to see Nag back as a commanding host. There is a lot of suspense built on the contestants of this edition.

Who are the contestants?

According to the sources, there will be 19 contestants on the whole during this season and the show will span through 100 days. The contestants are popular film, television, and digital media celebrities.

Apparently, the probable contestants are Anchor Ravi, Anchor Lobo, VJ Sunny, Vishwa, Actor Manas, RJ Kajal, Actress Swetha Varma, Youtuber Sarayu, Uma Devi, Youtuber Siri Hanumanthu, Singer Srirama Chandra, Dance Master Nataraj, Jaswanth Padala, Youtuber Shanmukh Jaswanth, Actress Lahari, Anee, Priyanka Singh, and Actress Priya. The name of one more contestant is yet to be known.

It is heard that most of these celebrities will enter the house today and some of them will arrive later as wild card contestants. All the contestants that will enter the house today completed a successful quarantine of 2 weeks.

Bigg Boss Season 5 Timings

Bigg Boss season 5’s premiere will be telecasted on Star Maa from 6 PM today. The weekly episodes, from Monday to Friday, will start at 10 PM. The weekend episodes, on Saturday and Sunday, will air at 9 PM. The viewers can also stream the show on Disney+Hotstar.

With NTR’s Evaru Meelo Koteeswarulu and Tamannaah’s Master Chef in competition, it has to be seen how will Bigg Boss perform in the TRP war this time.

Check Out the Latest promo of Bigg Boss Season 5 here

Keep watching this space for M9News’s extensive coverage on Bigg Boss Telugu Season 5.