The first phase of the Lok Sabha elections will be held on April 19. The polling will be conducted for 102 seats across 21 states and union territories in this phase.

There are a few seats where significant leaders are undergoing the polling test in this first phase. Here is a look at those constituencies.

Also Read – Media Management, YCP Blatantly Exposed

Chennai South – Tamil Nadu:

Former Telangana Governor Tamilisai Sounderarajan is contesting from this constituency, representing the BJP. She contested for the Thoothukkudi seat in the 2019 election but lost to Kanimozhi. It has to be seen if luck favours her in Chennai.

Also Read – Revanth Reddy’s Night Stay In NTV Guest House!

Coimbatore – Tamil Nadu:

BJP Tamil Nadu’s president Annamalai is contesting from this seat. This is the first time he is contesting in the general elections.

Also Read – Poor Jagan Spending 15L/hr On Charter Flight

Nagpur – Maharashtra:

Union Minister Nitin Gadkari is aiming to score a hat-trick from this region by winning these elections. He won the same seat in 2014 and 2019.

Arunachal West – Arunachal Pradesh:

Another Union Minister Kiren Rijju is contesting for this seat. He won this constituency three times since 2004. He is contesting against former CM of Arunachal Pradesh, Nabam Tuki.

Thoothukudi – Tamil Nadu:

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin’s half-sister Kanimozhi is aiming to reclaim this seat once again. She won the Thoothukudi seat in 2019.

Shivaganga – Tamil Nadu:

Senior Congress leader P. Chidambaram’s son Karti Chidambaram is contesting from this seat for the second time. He was elected from this constituency in 2019. His father represented the same constituency seven times in the past.

Nilgiris – Tamil Nadu:

Former Union Minister A Raja and incumbent Union Minister L Murugan are contesting for this seat from DMK and BJP respectively. It is going to be an interesting battle between them.

Bikaner – Rajasthan:

Central Minister of Law Arjun Ram Meghwal is contesting against the former minister from Congress, Govind Ram Meghwal, in this constituency.

Dibrugarh – Assam:

Union Minister Sarbonada Sonowal is contetsing from this constietuncy in Assam. He is a current Rajya Sabha member and is contesting for the Lok Sabha seat this time.

West Tripura – Tripura:

Former CM of Tripura, Biplab Kumar Deb and State Congress President, Ashish Kumar Saha, are contesting for this seat.

Chhindwara – Madya Pradesh:

Former Madya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath’s son Nakul Nath is contesting from this seat for the second time. He won the seat in 2019. His father won the seat nine times since 1980.