Hyderabad Lok Sabha Elections

In Hyderabad, people vote differently for their local assembly representatives and for the national parliament. This was clear from the Lok Sabha elections in 2019, shortly after the 2018 assembly elections.

It’s interesting to see how voters will behave this time.

Also Read – CBN Ends Jagan’s “Parada Culture”

In 2018, the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) clinched a sweeping victory in the majority of assembly constituencies within the city, a feat largely echoed in the 2023 assembly elections as well, where they secured nearly all seats.

However, in the parliament elections, voters gave diferent verdict.

Also Read – YSRCP, No Lesson Learned From Gulakaray Failure

In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, G Kishan Reddy (BJP) won big from the Secunderabad constituency whereas in 2018, BRS won six of seven assembly seats in Secunderabad.

Secunderabad stands out as a pivotal battleground, historically witnessing fierce contests between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Congress since 1991.

Also Read – TDP Seniors Matured Response On No Ministries

Malkajgiri, another key area, saw BRS winning six out of seven seats in 2018. However, it was Revanth Reddy of Congress who won the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. In 2023, BRS won all seven assembly seats. We have tosee hat verdict will public give in the coming Lok Sabha elections.

Meanwhile, Chevella emerges as another crucible of electoral suspense, its significance amplified by the prominence of affluent contenders and the intricate interplay of party affiliations.

Chevella constituency is keenly watched by the electorate due to its proximity to Hyderabad. It is a part of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.

In Chevella, Congress won three seats in 2023 assembly elections, BRS four. In 2019, BRS MP G Ranjith Reddy won the Parliament seat who has now switched to Congress.

This area is watched closely because of its nearness to Hyderabad. Notably, many candidates switch parties here.

This time sitting MP Ranjith Reddy has switched sides and will run for the Chevella seat under Congress party.

The BJP in Telangana is going solo for the Lok Sabha polls, having won four seats in 2019.

Telangana has 17 Lok Sabha seats, and the election is on May 13.