Andhra Pradesh New districtsAndhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has launched the new districts of Andhra Pradesh virtually via video conferencing from his Tadepalli camp office.

Thirteen old districts were reorganized into twenty six districts and will come into effect from today. But then there is a severe criticism that Kammas, Kapus, and BCs were targeted in this reorganization.

In Godavari districts, Mandapeta, a Kamma dominant town is not tagged with Rajamundry with the sole intention of not helping the town to prosper. It was added in Konaseema district.

Narasapuram lost the district headquarters race to Bhimavaram because of caste and political equations.

BCs are the majority in Hindupur. The town is denied the chance and Puttaparthi where Reddys are in majority is made the district. Hindupur is not even the district headquarters.

Rayachoti (a Reddy majority town) is preferred over Rajampet just because Balijas will be the benefitted if Rajampet is given the chance.

Kandukur and Addanki of Prakasam district are the Kamma dominant areas and so no chance whatsoever.

Narsipatnam in Uttarandhra, Adoni in Kurnool, and Madanapalli, Nagari in Chittoor were denied chance for caste reasons. There are numerous such examples across the state.

When those in power say it is social engineering, the idea is to help the domination of own community while curtailing the growth of other communities.

There is Samanyayam in this discrimination. BCs, Kammas, and Balijas were at receiving end equally. In some instances, the areas which were considered strongholds of TDP were also denied opportunity.