Kinjarapu Atchannaidu

Srikakulam district has been the stronghold of the Telugu Desam Party ever since the days of NT Ramarao.

In 2014, TDP won seven out of the total ten seats in the district while YSR Congress had to contain the remaining three.

Also Read – Maa Pinnelli Anna Manchi Vadu – YS Jagan

In 2019, YSR Congress stunned TDP by winning eight seats in the district. From TDP, only Senior leaders Atchchannaidu (Tekkali) and Ashok Bendalam (Ichhapuram) managed to win.

Various Surveys suggest that TDP+ is in a comfortable position to win three seats while it has the edge in another one.

Also Read – EVM Case: YCP MLA Pinneli Rama Krishna Reddy Arrested

TDP is decisively ahead in Amudalavalasa where Speaker Tammineni Sitaram is the candidate of YSR Congress. Atchchannaidu is going to complete a hattrick in Tekkali. Ashok Bendalam who won in Jagan’s wave is winning again in Ichhapuram.

Gouthu Sireesha is having a slight edge in Palasa over Minister Seediri Appalraju who was very controversial in his tenure.

Also Read – Revanth Reddy’s Night Stay In NTV Guest House!

YSR Congress is leading only in two seats with an edge in another seat.

YSR Congress’s Gorle Kiran Kumar is facing severe anti-incumbency in Etcherla but he got lucky after that seat went to the BJP. YSR Congress is leading in Etcherla now.

It is also leading in the ST-reserved seat of Palakonda.

There is a keen contest happening in three more seats – Srikakulam, Pathapatnam, and Rajam.

Both Dharmana brothers are not comfortably placed. There is a keen contest happening in both their seats – Srikakulam and Narasannapeta. Wave will decide which way these seats will go.

Former Minister Kondru Murali Mohan from TDP also ensured a Keen Contest in Rajam, an SC-reserved seat.

TDP+ should be happy with this tally considering their dismal performance in 2019 but has to work hard to get a favorable result. They should be satisfied only if all the three keen contests come in their favor.