Telugu Desam Party, along with Jana Sena, announced the first list of candidates today for the upcoming Assembly Elections. While TDP announced 94 candidates, Jana Sena unveiled a list of five candidates.

Surprisingly, many senior TDP leaders’ names were missing from the first list. Prominent leaders like Buchiah Chowdary, Kala Venkatrao, Buddha Venkanna, Ganta Srinivasa Rao, Devineni Uma, Peethala Sujatha, Yerapathineni Srinivas, Somireddy and Chintamani Prabhakar couldn’t secure themselves a spot in the first list.

It has to be seen if their names will be included in the second list. The rest of the candidates’ list will be unveiled in the coming days.