Botsa Satyanarayana Ganta Srinivasa Rao

Eenadu has published an interesting piece about the clash of two political heavyweights in Uttarandhra – Botsa Satyanarayana and Ganta Srinivasa Rao. Botsa contested from Cheepurupalli four times and won thrice. His family members have been in various positions for a long time.

Ganta Srinivasa Rao also has a unique political career. Ganta is known for changing seats frequently and winning comfortably. He was elected to the Lok Sabha from Anakapalli in 1999, Chodavaram in 2004, Anakapalli in 2009, Bheemili in 2014, and Visakhapatnam North in 2019.

Also Read – Drone Visuals: Jagan‘s Rushikonda Palace!

Now, Chandrababu Naidu wants to move Ganta to Cheepurupalli to defeat Botsa this time.

All internal surveys of TDP suggested that Ganta is the apt candidate to defeat Botsa.

Also Read – CBN’s First Amaravati Tour

Cheepurupalli is a strong fort of TDP until 1999. Since the inception of TDP in 1983 till the 1999 elections, it is TDP all the way here. Gadde Baburao won the elections in 1994 and 1999 respectively. Botsa Satyanarayana contested the 2004 and 2009 elections as a Congress candidate and won.

But in the 2014 elections, TDP candidate Kimidi Mrunalini won against Congress candidate Botsa Satyanarayana with a majority of more than 20,000 votes. Botsa Satyanarayana, who contested from YSR Congress in 2019, won with a margin of more than 26,000 votes and is currently serving as the Education Minister.

Also Read – Sharmila Calls Jagan’s Party As ‘Pilla Kaluva’

In total, elections have been held 9 times since 1983. TDP candidates won six times, Congress twice and YSR Congress once.

To simplify it further, it has been TDP six and Botsa three since 1983.