Lok Sabha Elections Telangana

The fourth phase of the General Elections is turning out to be a cracker in Telangana, with voting slated for May 13 to decide the 17 Parliament seats.

A total of 525 candidates are in the fray for the 17 seats, with 286 independents, predominantly from districts like Peddapalli, Nizamabad, and Karimnagar.

Also Read – Narayana’s 10 Cr Fund For Nellore TDP Cadre

Campaigning has been intense, with parties employing various strategies to sway voters.

Congress focused on criticizing the Central government, symbolized by a ‘donkey’s egg,’ while BJP countered with claims of delivering nothing but ‘baigan’ (nothing) to the state.

Also Read – No Cabinet Berth, Lokesh As TDP President

Issues like water scarcity, power cuts, and unemployment have been central to the campaign, with parties like BRS engaging in grassroots outreach, notably through bus Yatras.

Several key seats in Telangana have drawn attention.

Also Read – LS Elections: Will PK’s Prediction Come True?

The most interesting clash is going to be in Hyderabad as it sees a battle between AIMIM’s Asaduddin Owaisi and BJP’s Madhavi Latha, with development and community issues at the forefront. In this much-publicized clash, if BJP wins, it would be a miracle.

In Chevella, the contest between sitting MP Dr. Ranjith Reddy (Congress) and Dr. Vishweshwar Reddy (BJP) is anticipated to be close.

Mahabubnagar witnesses a fierce battle, with erstwhile Congress minister DK Aruna (BJP) challenging Congress’s Challa Vamsichand Reddy.

Adilabad, known for its tribal population, sees a tough fight between Atram Suguna (Congress) and Godam Nagesh (BJP).

Issues like turmeric farmers’ woes dominate Nizamabad, where Arvind Dharmapuri (BJP) faces Jeevan Reddy (Congress). In Karimnagar, BJP’s Bandi Sanjay seeks to exploit Narendra Modi’s popularity, while Velichala Rajender Rao (Congress) focuses on party promises.

Secunderabad, deemed a bellwether seat, witnesses a close battle between G Kishan Reddy (BJP) and Danam Nagender (Congress), with BRS’s T Padma Rao Goud also in contention.

Malkajgiri sees a clash between Eatala Rajender (BJP) and Patnam Sunitha (Congress).

Bhongir’s battle intensifies despite incumbent Komatireddy Venkat Reddy (Congress), with BJP’s Boora Narsaiah Goud posing a challenge to Congress’s Chamala Kiran Kumar Reddy.