Keshav Payyavula

It took 30 years for Payyavula Keshav to become a minister. Payyavula Keshav made his political debut in 1994 at the invitation of TDP founder NTR. In that election, he won against independent candidate Y. Shivarami Reddy. However, he suffered a defeat in the 1999 elections. He won successive elections in 2004 and 2009. Payyavula lost the 2014 elections after the bifurcation of the state.

He then won successive elections in 2019 and 2024. Payyavula, who has been elected five times as an MLA, was sworn in as a minister in the alliance government led by Chandrababu. From 1994 to 2024, Payyavula lost only twice in the seven general elections.

Also Read – Case Filed Against Sri Reddy In Kurnool

In the 1994 election, Payyavula first contested and won as MLA from the Uravakonda constituency of Anantapur district in united Andhra Pradesh. The TDP came to power in that election. After that, Payyavula lost in the 1999 election, but the TDP still came to power. Payyavula Keshav won the 2004 and 2009 elections, but the TDP was limited to the opposition while Congress came to power.

Payyavula was defeated in 2014, despite the TDP coming to power. Keshav won in 2019 when YSRCP came to power. Payyavula Keshav won the latest election, and the coalition came to power, breaking the sentiment that had persisted until then.

Also Read – Sakshi’s Malicious Propaganda Over Jagan’s Security

After 39 years, the Uravakonda constituency got the post of minister. Gurram Narayanappa, who won from this constituency, became a minister in 1985. After that, no one else was fortunate enough to get the post. After all these years, senior TDP leader Payyavula Keshav got a cabinet position. Keshav became an MLA for the first time in 1994 and won four more times.

He contested seven consecutive times from the Uravakonda constituency. Although the TDP came to power in 2014, Keshav was defeated. He was given the post of MLC but did not get the post of minister. This time, fulfilling the wishes of the people of the constituency, Keshav was given the post of minister.

Also Read – Revanth Reddy Acknowledges ‘CBN’ Role In His Win!