President is not going to vote!
President Pranab Mukherjee is not going to vote in the ongoing Lok Sabha elections. Even though officials made arrangements for President to vote through postal ballot, President is not going to vote as the coveted chair will require him to be politically neutral. Earlier Presidents followed the same to be express their political neutrality and Pranab is going to follow them.

Pranab Mukherjee, the 14th President of Independent India had ordered a postal ballot to cast his vote for South Kolkata Lok Sabha seat which goes to polls on May 12. But he changed the opinion today. He is a registered voter in 160 Rashbehari, part of South Kolkata parliamentary seat. South Kolkata is all set for an intense contest with Congress fielding Mala Roy and BJP nominating state President Tathagata Roy. Trinamool Congress has fielded sitting MP Subrata Bakshi whereas CPI-M’s candidate is professor Nandini Mukherjee.