YSR Congress Banking On Ex-TDP Leaders In VizagYSR Congress is taking Vishakapatnam seriously. It is trying to woo the people of the region by making Vizag the executive capital.

TDP won all the four assembly seats that come under Vishakapatnam city in the 2019 elections.

Panchakarla Ramesh Babu is expecting the Vishaka North seat but YSR Congress leader KK Raju is keen on contesting and he is likely to get it. So, Panchakarla had to be accommodated elsewhere.

Adari Anand who contested and lost as Anakapalli MP last time on a TDP ticket will get a Vishaka West ticket from YSR Congress.

Vasupalli Ganesh Kumar who is elected on TDP Ticket has joined YSR Congress.

He is not happy with Vijaysai Reddy but if he stays in the party, he will retain his seat.

TDP City unit chief SA Rahman also joined YSR Congress. He wants Jagan to give him or his wife the seat of the Southern Visakhapatnam seat.

In a way, YSR Congress is totally banking on former TDP leaders in the Vishakapatnam region.