As a part of their alliance, TDP and Jana Sena announced their joint first list of candidates today. As per the agreement, Jana decided to contest from 24 Assembly and three Lok Sabha constituencies. In the first list, Jana Sena announced five contestants. The rest of the contestants will be announced soon.

Meanwhile, YCP’s Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy alleged that Jana Sena is nothing but a subsidiary of TDP and thus, it agreed to contest from only 24 constituencies. According to him, in 2019, TDP had requested Jana Sena to contest independently to divide the anti-incumbency votes. However, now they have formed an alliance with Jana Sena in a bid to gain more votes.

However, Sajjala’s pale and disappointing expressions while speaking to the media indicate that the seat-sharing is perfect. Even the public is happy with the seat sharing between Telugu Desam and Jana Sena.