Of all the seats under GHMC, Kukatpally is attracting eyeballs these days. This constituency is previously held by Lok Satta Founder President Jaya Prakash Narayan. JP exiting the seat to contest for MP is making the contest there exciting. An electorate of 4.41 lakh voters, 2.45 lakh male and 1.95 lakh female will decide the fate of 29 aspirants including 14 independents.

All the political parties have unleashed a big electoral campaign here. Lok Satta had fielded its top brass, Katari Srinivasa Rao in this position. The Congress has fielded old Bowenpally corporator, M.Narasimha Yadav,and TDP has entered the fray with M.Krishna Rao while TRS has fielded G.Padma Rao.Local problems like drinking water scarcity, heavy traffic, damaged roads and pollution are major problems haunting the constituency. However Lok Satta hopes the development works carried out here including the finishing of Road Over Bridge (RoB) near Hitec City MMTS station will tilt the contest in their favour.