BJP Lok Sabha Elections

In the recent Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) faced notable setbacks in many constituencies.

Madhavi Latha’s Unsuccessful Bid in Hyderabad

Also Read – Only KCR Can Rescue Jagan, But Why Will He Do?

Madhavi Latha, a cultural activist and entrepreneur, was the Bharatiya Janata Party’s candidate for the Hyderabad constituency in Telangana. The BJP strategically chose her to challenge the dominance of Asaduddin Owaisi, the chief of the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM).

However, despite the hype surrounding her candidacy, Madhavi Latha’s electoral campaign proved to be a disappointment. In the Lok Sabha elections, she secured only 3,23,894 votes, while Owaisi emerged victorious with a resounding margin of 6,61,981 votes. This substantial gap of over 3,38,000 votes indicates a significant failure for Madhavi Latha and the BJP’s efforts to challenge Owaisi’s stronghold in Hyderabad.

Also Read – Why Did Pawan Kalyan Go To Singapore?

Annamalai’s Defeat in Tamil Nadu

Another setback for the BJP was witnessed in Tamil Nadu, with the performance of their candidate, Annamalai. With much anticipation surrounding his candidacy, Annamalai was expected to make a considerable impact. However, the election results told a different story.

Also Read – Immediate Openings @ YSRCP: Advisors With Common Sense!

Annamalai, the much-hyped BJP leader, contested against Ganapathy Rajkumar from the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK). Despite extensive coverage by the BJP’s propaganda news agency and high expectations, Annamalai found himself trailing behind Rajkumar by a margin of over 59,000 votes. The BJP’s hopes of securing seats in Tamil Nadu were dashed as the DMK-Congress alliance gained the upper hand.

BJP supporters feel Annamalai made a bakra out of the BJP party.

Smriti Irani’s Setback in Amethi

Smriti Irani, a prominent BJP leader, contested from the Amethi constituency to secure a second consecutive term. However, the election results delivered a significant blow to her aspirations.

Irani faced tough competition from Congress’ KL Sharma, who, despite starting his political journey as a peon at the Congress office, managed to gain momentum in the elections due to the push given by Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi.

As per the latest updates, KL Sharma was leading by a substantial margin of over 1,59,240 votes against Smriti Irani.