The Polling in Andhra Pradesh is concluded and the voters’ verdict is sealed in the EVMs. The polling went as far as 2 AM in many stations and voters patiently waited for their turn. We will get to know if that is anti-incumbency or pro-incumbency when the results are revealed on June 4th.

Irrespective of the result, the Telugu Desam Party cadre put up a spirited performance in this election.

Also Read – YSR Congress Missing Lokesh

The party’s cadre and core vote-bank did not spare any efforts to vote and make others vote for the alliance in this election.

Ever since the release of the Manifesto to taking the Land Titling Act to the people, we have seen some extraordinary efforts.

Also Read – Attempt To Murder Case Filed Against Pinnelli

On the polling day, it is a different game altogether.

TDP leaders, incharges, and cadre worked like there was no tomorrow. The biggest surprise is how they fought even in the seats of Janasena and BJP.

Also Read – Senior Psephologist Predicts Massive Victory For TDP

Ever since the alliance was announced, there have been doubts if the vote transfer would happen or if cadres of TDP and Janasena could work together.

They kept everything aside and worked like one.

The vote transfer happened seamlessly and cadres of both sides worked hand in hand.

In sensitive areas like Palnadu and Punganur. The Ruling Party unleashed violence big time.

The Election Commission and the Police Department could not do much. Even though the DGP has been changed, the delayed change did not help much.

TDP cadre who were harassed in the last five years were completely charged. They were also charged with Chandrababu’s arrest.

They fought the hooligans tooth and nail. YSR Congress leaders and cadres were taken aback by the resilience of the TDP cadre.

The fight-back is something for the history books on electioneering.

The result is YSRCP leaders like Anil Kumar Yadav and Gopireddy Srinivas Reddy coming before the media and crying foul.

Almost all the YSRCP leaders of Palnadu – Anil Kumar Yadav, Kasu Mahesh Reddy, Gopireddy Srinivas Reddy, Ambati Rambabu, Pinelli Ramakrishna Reddy, were at the receiving end due to TDP cadre’s resistance.

In fact, after seeing the TDP cadre’s resistance, they were taken back by surprise.

Some TDP supporters came from various parts of the country and from other countries to cast their votes.

Jagan Mohan Reddy pushed the party into the do-or-die mode with never-before harassment of the cadre and leaders. Even Chandrababu Naidu was not spared. That has motivated the cadre to go to any length to save the party.