TDP JSP Telugu Desam Party and JanaSena are confirmed to go together in the coming elections. They aren’t repeating the mistake during 2019 elections where they contested individually and made way for Jagan.

Here’s a look at the constituencies that TDP and JanaSena lost in 2019 by contesting separately, this splitting the votes.

Also Read – Kishan Reddy & Bandi In Modi’s Team: Bad Choices!

In Anakapalli, YCP polled 73,207 votes while TDP polled 65,038 and JanaSena polled 12,000 votes. Had the two parties contested together, there wouldn’t have been the split and the seat could’ve been won with a wee bit more push.

In Machilipatnam, YCP got 66,141 votes while TDP and JanaSena polled 60,290 and 18,807 respectively. It would’ve been an easy win had they be in alliance.

Also Read – Pemmasani: Rarest Jathakam In Indian Politics!

In Nagiri, Roja got 80,333 votes while TDP got 77,625. JanaSena gave the ticket to an irrelevant BSP party which polled 3000 votes. Roja ended up winning by 3000 votes. This could’ve easily gone the other way.

As for Sattenapalli, YCP polled 1,05,063 while TDP and JanaSena polled 84,187 and 9,279 respectively. Had their been a united candidate, things could’ve been different.

Also Read – Kesineni Nani Should Be Cursing His Fate!

In Vijaywada West, YCP got 58,435 while TDP and JanaSena got 50,764 and 22,367. It would’ve been an overwhelming win had TDP and JSP contested together.

In Nellore City, YCP polled 75,040, while TDP and JanaSena got 73,052 and 5504. Another opportunity gone begging here.

A similar trend is seen in Tanuku, Srikakulam, Bhimili, Amalapuram, Bhimavaram, Pedana, Tadepalligudem, Kakinad City, Kakinada rural, and Gudivada as well.